Home > Uncategorized > Weight Loss Adventure (Round 2)

Weight Loss Adventure (Round 2)

So about a year and a half ago, I tried to lose some weight by following the South Beach Diet. It was effective. I lost roughly 30 lbs. Then – I gained pretty much all of it back. So I’m trying again.

I started (or rather tried to start) Phase One last week, which turned out to be a bad week to try and start a diet. A St. Patty’s Day potluck at work, then a dinner that night at my mom’s, another special dinner on Friday at my sister’s, then a Funeral and a Wedding on Saturday, at both which I was fed. One thing the SB Diet requires is that you make your own food so that you have complete control over what you put into your body. Though last week wasn’t a great week to start, I did my best, then I really kicked it into gear this week. So far so good.

So here’s the info. My starting weight was somewhere in between 230-235 lbs (let’s assume 230 for the sake of the math). My goal weight is around 185 (a difference of 45lbs). This morning I weighed in a 223.3 – that’s 6.7 lbs! Off to a good start. I’ll keep you posted.

Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.
1 Corinthians 6:19-20

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment